Episode 125 – Record Store Day 2019 Recap

This week: the crew discusses new songs from Mark Ronson feat. Lykke Li, Avicii feat. Aloe Blacc, Pelican, Nocturnal Sunshine, Cave In, and more. In the news topics: Logic gets a gaming voiceover gig, some music-related Throne of Games talk, and a bit of talk about Record Store Day 2019.

Your hosts this week are Robert (RobBarracuda), Alex (@AuraOfAzure), and Mark (@MAK2HybridMedia). Subscribe to the podcast on Google Play and iTunes.

Surreal Resolution (@SurrealReso):
Like us on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/SurrealResolution/
contact: robert@surrealresolution.com

Playlist of music discussed this week: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLwHe7rnH7Wl-ncBxrPP_1RTKc_f3XLMym



New songs

4:38 – Tame Impala – “Borderline”
6:32 – Kaytranada feat. VanJess – “Dysfunctional”
8:37 – King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard – “Planet B”
11:10 – Call of the Void – “Redeath”
13:59 – Cave In – “All Illusion”
16:32 – Nocturnal Sunshine – “Radiation”
18:54 – Baroness – “Seasons”
20:24 – 3TEETH – “American Landfill”
22:01 – Pelican – “Midnight and Mescaline”
23:56 – Avicii feat. Aloe Blacc – “SOS”
25:44 – Mark Ronson feat. Lykke Li – “Late Night Feelings”

News topics

29:28 – Logic joins The Last Of Us II voice cast
32:49 – Game of Thrones to release tie-in soundtrack album on April 26th
38:08 – A brief tangent about Record Store Day 2019
45:27 – New album releases for April 19th, 2019/Sign-off

Music for this podcast courtesy of Mr.E:
Soundcloud – https://soundcloud.com/itsmistere
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/misteretunes/?fref=ts
Twitter – https://twitter.com/misteretunes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *