Episode 119 – The Record Store Day 2019 List Is Here

This week: the crew discusses new tracks from The Jonas Brothers, Carly Rae Jepsen, Kitty, War On Women, Bad Religion, and more. In the news topics: Vans Warped Tour’s 25th anniversary shows, and we take some time to sort through the notable releases coming out on this year’s Record Store Day.

Your hosts this week are Robert (RobBarracuda), Alex (@AuraOfAzure), and Mark (@MAK2HybridMedia). Subscribe to the podcast and Google Play and iTunes.

Surreal Resolution (@SurrealReso):
Like us on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/SurrealResolution/
contact: robert@surrealresolution.com

Playlist of music discussed this week: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLwHe7rnH7Wl9XrEW7PgshlIGeE0BHj2Yv


New songs

5:19 – Gesaffelstein feat. Pharrell – “Blast Off”
7:10 – Deafheaven – “Black Brick”
9:18 – Periphery – “Garden In The Bones”
11:31 – Kitty – “Disconnect”
13:56 – L7 – “Burn Baby”
15:05 – War On Women – “The Ash Is Not The End”
16:22 – Bad Religion – “Chaos From Within”
18:36 – Carly Rae Jepsen – “Now That I Found You” and “No Drug Like Me”
21:26 – The Jonas Brothers – “Sucker”

News topics

28:22 – …Why do we let Lil Dicky have a career?
33:53 – Vans Warped Tour announces 25th anniversary shows
44:01 – Music industry revenue news, how fun!
48:20 – Tiger Lab Vinyl unveils anime soundtrack subscription package
50:24 – Record Store Day 2019: The List
1:18:43 – New album releases for March 8th, 2019/Sign-off

1:22:52 – We found that Slipknot MTV clip from 2008

Music for this podcast courtesy of Mr.E:
Soundcloud – https://soundcloud.com/itsmistere
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/misteretunes/?fref=ts
Twitter – https://twitter.com/misteretunes

Decibel Boost
Decibel Boost
Episode 119 - The Record Store Day 2019 List Is Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *