Episode 242 – Just Some Song Talk, Nothing More

This week: while the week wasn’t overly eventful in terms of overall news, the crew still found some new music to discuss, including a posthumous MF DOOM verse courtesy of Atmosphere feat. Aesop Rock, a pair of poppier djent offerings from Volumes and Veil of Maya, Tears for Fears prepping their first new album in 18 years, and Mitski drops her first new non-soundtrack music since 2018.

Your hosts this week are Robert (@RobBarracuda), Alex (@AuraOfAzure), and Mark (@MAK2HybridMedia). Subscribe to the podcast on iTunes, Spotify, and Google Podcasts.

Surreal Resolution (@SurrealReso):
Like us on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/SurrealResolution/
contact: robert@surrealresolution.com

Playlist of music discussed this week: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLwHe7rnH7Wl-FUFqcyUGZ0S3ZkfLwxTJH




New songs

6:59 – Two Minutes to Late Night – “Never In My Life (Mountain cover)”
9:15 – Atmosphere feat. Aesop Rock & MF DOOM – “Barcade”
12:16 – Conway The Machine – “Piano Love (prod. By The Alchemist)”
15:02 – Volumes – “Bend”
17:00 – Veil of Maya – “Outrun”
19:34 – Flock of Dimes – “Through Me”
21:19 – Tears For Fears – “The Tipping Point”
23:37 – Mitski – “Working For The Knife”
25:59 – New album releases for October 15th, 2021/Sign-off

Music for this podcast courtesy of Mr.E:
Soundcloud – https://soundcloud.com/itsmistere
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/misteretunes/?fref=ts
Twitter – https://twitter.com/misteretunes

Decibel Boost
Episode 242 - Just Some Song Talk, Nothing More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *