Episode 271 – Patient Number 9; Album Number 13

This week: in a week of only song discussions, Lil Nas X and NBA Youngboy have some choice words towards BET, Gorillaz team up with Thundercat to invite the listener to a cult, Dave Mustaine Presents: Megadeth returns with a new song, The Mars Volta releases their first new song in a decade, and the Prince of Darkness is still chugging along with a new project on the horizon… you’ll have to pardon the clipping on his end though.

Your hosts this week are Robert (@RobBarracuda), Alex (@AuraOfAzure), and Mark (@MAK2HybridMedia). Subscribe to the podcast on iTunes and Google Podcasts.

Surreal Resolution (@SurrealReso):
Like us on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/SurrealResolution/
contact: robert@surrealresolution.com

Playlist of music discussed this week:


New songs

8:56 – Dot Da Genius feat. Kid Kudi, Denzel Curry, & J.I.D. – “Talk About Me”
12:17 – Megadeth – “We’ll Be Back”
17:48 – Machine Head – “Unhallowed”
22:06 – The Mars Volta – “Blacklight Shine”
25:50 – Gorillaz feat. Thundercat – “Cracker Island”
29:27 – Willow – “maybe its my fault”
31:41 – Lil Nas X feat. NBA YoungBoy – “Late To Da Party”
35:37 – Beyonce – “Break My Soul”
41:17 – Ozzy Osbourne – “Patient Number 9”

46:17 – New album releases for July 1st, 2022/Sign-off

Decibel Boost
Episode 271 - Patient Number 9; Album Number 13

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *