Episode 294 – How Fall Out Boy Got Their Groove Back

This week: the crew discusses new songs from Fall Out Boy, Metallica, Algiers feat. Samuel T. Herring & Jae Matthew, Haken, Babymetal, and more. In the news: Oneohtrix Point Never gears up to score another Safdie project, one which stars one of the modern great of uncomfortable reality-bending comedy.

Your hosts this week are Robert (@RobBarracuda), Alex (@AuraOfAzure), and Mark (@MAK2HybridMedia). Subscribe to the podcast on iTunes and Google Podcasts.

Surreal Resolution (@SurrealReso):
Like us on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/SurrealResolution/
contact: robert@surrealresolution.com

Playlist of music discussed this week:



New songs

5:51 – J. Cole – “Procrastination (Broke)”
8:59 – Haken – “Taurus”
10:39 – Algiers feat. Samuel T. Herring & Jae Matthew – “I Can’t Stand It”
12:25 – Sleep Token – “Granite” and “Aqua Regia”
15:03 – A$ap Rocky – “Same Problems”
17:50 – Skrillex and Bobby Raps – “Leave Me Like This”
19:29 – Babymetal – “Metal Kingdom”
20:59 – Metallica – “Screaming Suicide”
22:46 – Fall Out Boy – “Love From The Other Side”

News topics

26:52 – Oneohtrix Point Never to score new TV series from Benny Safdie/Nathan Fielder
32”04 – New album releases for January 27th, 2023/Sign-off

Decibel Boost
Decibel Boost
Episode 294 - How Fall Out Boy Got Their Groove Back

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *