Episode 326 – Sick New World Is Back For 2024

This week: the crew discusses new songs from HEALTH, Kevin Abstract, Aesop Rock, Wiki & Tony Seltzer, and more. In the news: Sick New World returns for another round in 2024, so we talk the good, the bad, and the “wait you’re still around” of next year’s lineup.

Your hosts this week are Robert (@RobBarracuda), Alex (@AuraOfAzure), and Mark (@MAK2HybridMedia). Subscribe to the podcast on iTunes and Google Podcasts.

Surreal Resolution (@SurrealReso):
Like us on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/SurrealResolution/
contact: robert@surrealresolution.com

Playlist of music discussed this week:

New songs

7:51 – Wiki & Tony Seltzer – “Numb”
10:12 – Denzel Curry feat. PlayThatBoiZay & Chief Pound – “Woo”
13:30 – Aesop Rock – “By The River”
17:21 – Myrkur – “Valkyriernes Sang”
19:18 – Kevin Abstract – “Blanket”
21:00 – Blink-182 – “Dance With Me”
22:38 – HEALTH – “Children of Sorrow” and “Sicko”

News topics

27:11 – Sick New World announces 2024 lineup
41:36 – New album releases for October 13th, 2023/sign-off

Decibel Boost
Episode 326 - Sick New World Is Back For 2024

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *