Episode 341 – Kaiju No. OneRepublic

This week: the crew discusses new tracks from Charli XCX, Inter Arma, Knocked Loose, Rico Nasty & Boys Noize, and more! In the news topics: the Universal TikTok Purge continues, the lineup for Aftershock 2024, and the Kaiju No. 8 anime gets some unexpected musical contributors.

Your hosts this week are Robert (@RobBarracuda), Alex (@AuraOfAzure), and Mark (@MAK2HybridMedia). Subscribe to the podcast on Apple Podcasts.

Surreal Resolution (@SurrealReso):
Like us on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/SurrealResolution/
contact: robert@surrealresolution.com

Playlist of music discussed this week:

New songs

8:02 – Inter Arma – “New Heaven”
11:03 – Pelican – “Adrift” and “Tending The Embers”
13:24 – Knocked Loose – “Blinding Faith”
16:07 – Kacey Musgraves – “Too Good To Be True”
17:37 – Rico Nasty & Boys Noize – “Arintintin”
21:07 – Charli XCX – “Von Dutch”

News topics

27:05 – Two men convicted in the murder of Run-DMC’s Jam Master Jay
31:54 – Universal Music Publishing Group begins pulling music from TikTok
36:09 – Yungblud, OneRepublic to contribute opening/ending themes for anime adaptation of Kaiju No. 8
45:57 – Aftershock Festival 2024 lineup unveiled
1:02:57 – New album releases for March 8th, 2024

Decibel Boost
Decibel Boost
Episode 341 - Kaiju No. OneRepublic

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *