Episode 357 – Rest In Peace, MTV News

(Note: this episode was recorded before the recent news about the Internet Archive’s MTV News database).

This week: the crew discusses new tracks from Lil Nas X, Blxst feat. Anderson .Paak, Melt-Banana, Denzel Curry feat. That Mexican OT, and more! In the news: the latest spectacular fuck-up from Paramount/Viacom sees the dissolution of decades of news/history… all just for some accountant’s bottom line.

Your hosts this week are Robert (@RobBarracuda), Alex (@AuraOfAzure), and Mark (@MAK2HybridMedia). Subscribe to the podcast on Apple Podcasts.

Surreal Resolution (@SurrealReso):
Like us on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/SurrealResolution/
contact: robert@surrealresolution.com

Playlist of music discussed this week:

New songs

7:04 – Tinashe – “Getting No Sleep”
9:28 – Blxst feat. Anderson .Paak – “Dance With The Devil”
13:16 – Leprous – “Silently Walking Alone”
15:25 – Uniform – “This Is Not A Prayer”
17:21 – Melt-Banana – “Flipside”
19:10 – Denzel Curry feat. That Mexican OT – “Black Flag Freestyle”
22:04 – Lil Nas X – “Here We Go!”

News topics

28:06 – MTV News website is completely gone… dammit.
33:26 – New album releases for July 5th, 2024 (…) / Sign-off

Decibel Boost
Decibel Boost
Episode 357 - Rest In Peace, MTV News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *