Episode 11 – The Next Season of Yeezy Really Jumped The Shark

This week, we discuss new songs from Childish Gambino, Iron Reagan, Freddie Gibbs, and more. We also discuss Ultra 2017’s first line-up announcement, the defacing of Adam Yauch Memorial Park, and what’s Kanye been up to *this* week.

Playlist of songs discussed this week: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLwHe7rnH7Wl8ENfQ_E9guCmXPsPZ4A_rC

Listen to the episode using the link below:


Time stamps:
7:51 – Childish Gambino – Redbone
10:27 – Iron Reagan – A Dying World
11:58 – Freddie Gibbs – All Day
14:01 – Pain of Salvation – Meaningless
16:57 – The Body – To Know and To Hide
19:56 – Chino Amobi feat. Dedekind Cut & Rabit – Negative Fire

News topics:
22:55 – Ultra Music Festival 2017 makes first Line-up Announcement
26:35 – Hans Zimmer to teach online MasterClass in film composition
30:20 – Metallica catalogue finds its way to Napster
33:20 – Presidents of the United States of America disband
34:39 – Adam Yauch Memorial Park defaced by Pro-Trump graffiti
38:17 – Kanye gonna Kanye

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *