Episode 57 – Recapping the 2017 Loudwire Music Awards

This week, the new song pickings are a little slim, but the crew does discuss new tracks from Brian Eno & Kevin Shields, Miguel feat. Natalia Lafourcade, and the return of Franz Ferdinand. This leaves plenty of room for a rather lengthy recap of this year’s iteration of the Loudwire Music Awards: a night of awards, big metal performances, and dad jokes, all hosted by a wrestler who can’t handle hot wings.

Listen to the episode using the link below.

Your hosts this week are Robert (@RobBarracuda), Alex (@AuraOfAzure), and Mark (@MAK2HybridMedia). Subscribe to the podcast on iTunes and Google Play Music.

Surreal Resolution (@SurrealReso):
Like us on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/SurrealResolution/
contact: robert@surrealresolution.com

Playlist of music discussed this week: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLwHe7rnH7Wl_i8VoyhtpCqkBYkG6d56ea


Time stamps

New songs:

6:45 – Five Finger Death Punch – “Trouble”
8:34 – Miguel feat. Natalia Lafourcade – “Remember Me”
11:23 – Amine – “Squeeze”
13:14 – Brian Eno & Kevin Shields – “Only Once Away My Son”
15:26 – Sam Smith – “Burning”
16:58 – Migos feat. Cardi B & Nicki Minaj – “Motor Sport”
20:00 – Franz Ferdinand – “Always Ascending”

News topics:

23:36 – 2017 Loudwire Music Awards Recap
1:01:29 – New album releases for November 3rd, 2017/Sign-off


Music for this podcast courtesy of Mr.E:
Soundcloud – https://soundcloud.com/itsmistere
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/misteretunes/?fref=ts
Twitter – https://twitter.com/misteretunes


Decibel Boost
Episode 57 - Recapping the 2017 Loudwire Music Awards

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *