Episode 280 – Gorillaz Are Coming Back Next Year

This week: it’s a lighter main episode this week with just a handful of notable new songs to sort through and discuss. Gorillaz formally announces their newest album coming next year, Freddie Gibbs makes the jump to a major label for his next big project, Polyphia meld the sugary-sweet nature of J-Pop into their proggy math-rock vibes, and more!

Your hosts this week are Robert (@RobBarracuda), Alex (@AuraOfAzure), and Mark (@MAK2HybridMedia). Subscribe to the podcast on iTunes and Google Podcasts.

Surreal Resolution (@SurrealReso):
Like us on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/SurrealResolution/
contact: robert@surrealresolution.com

Playlist of music discussed this week:


New songs

7:26 – A$ap Rocky feat. Playboi Carti – “Our Destiny”
10:27 – Polyphia feat. Sophia Black – “ABC”
12:55 – Suicide Silence – “You Must Die”
15:29 – Dying Fetus – “Compulsion for Cruelty”
17:08 – Arctic Monkeys – “There’d Better Be A Mirrorball”
19:44 – Freddie Gibbs feat. Moneybagg Yo – “Too Much”
24:10 – Gorillaz feat. Tame Impala & Bootie Brown – “New Gold”

27:29 – New album releases for September 9th, 2022/Sign-off

Decibel Boost
Episode 280 - Gorillaz Are Coming Back Next Year

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *