Episode 97 – The 2018-2019 Adult Swim Singles Program Is Here

This week, the crew discusses new tracks from Logic, The Ocean, Cult Leader, Father + Lil Housephone, DAWN, and more. In the news topics: Tenacious D are back on their bullshit, Vince Staples finds his way into voice acting, and Adult Swim is back at it again with the latest edition of their annual Singles Program.

Listen to the episode using the link below.

Surreal Resolution (@SurrealReso):
Like us on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/SurrealResolution/
contact: robert@surrealresolution.com

Playlist of music discussed this week: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLwHe7rnH7Wl974WKrIbgH5sjArAvHDSHT



New songs

5:39 – Logic – “Everybody Dies”
9:14 – Iron Reagan – “Patronizer”
10:36 – Greta Van Fleet – “Watching Over”
12:19 – Andy James – “Asylum”
14:56 – DAWN – “Jealousy”
16:38 – The Ocean – “Permian: The Great Dying”
20:24 – Cult Leader – “I Am Healed”
22:09 – Father + Lil Housephone – “Fashionista”

News topics

26:32 – Tenacious D announce new album/tie-in animated series
29:21 – Vince Staples and RZA to star in English dub of MFKZ animated film
34:49 – Cartoon Network to release Adventure Time finale soundtrack on vinyl
37:30 – Metallica details …And Justice For All 30th anniversary deluxe set
44:31 – Adult Swim unveils 1st wave of 2018-2019 Singles Program line-up
49:35 – New album releases for September 14th, 2018/Sign-off

Music for this podcast courtesy of Mr.E:
Soundcloud – https://soundcloud.com/itsmistere
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/misteretunes/?fref=ts
Twitter – https://twitter.com/misteretunes

Decibel Boost
Decibel Boost
Episode 97 - The 2018-2019 Adult Swim Singles Program Is Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *